Christopher Hitchens – Drexel Interview

Last week I was talking with a friend/fellow blogger Ste J. We had gotten on to the topic of religion, which segwayed to the Bible, and God. The conversation had reached a point where Christopher Hitchens was mentioned. Remembering a book review of Mr. Hitchens Arguably, that Steve had done a while back, piqued my interest. To get of a feel for his political views, his views on religion, as well as his own writing craft; Steve had advised me to look him up on YouTube.

Unsure of where to begin my search, I clicked on an Interview which he had done a year before he passed away, at Drexel University; which revolved around his memoir Hitch 22. After seeing this interview it made me want to read his memoir, another book by Hitchens (which was briefly discussed,) during the interview was God is not Great. A book that digs into the possibilities, that there may not be a God.

Aside from the religious aspects of the interview, Hitchens discusses his feelings contempt towards Bill Clinton. I also learned about his personal life, growing up in Britain, having parents that come from two entirely different backgrounds, and why Hitchens became so interested in writing, politics, and religion.

If you’ve yet to get to know Mr. Hitchens I’d begin with this interview.

4 thoughts on “Christopher Hitchens – Drexel Interview

  1. I can spend whole days watching and reading Hitchens, the man never holds back but always has a compelling reasoning. I’m glad I could spread the word. I’ll have to rewatch this one as it’s been a whole since I watched it.

    Liked by 1 person

Insert thoughts here...

