Update Post

I’ve been meaning to come around and actually write a blog post, instead of posting YouTube videos.

I’m pleased to say that First Sight is progressing nicely. Since starting to put more of an effort into the book at the beginning of last month, it has gone from, a word count of around 4,800 to 20,650, which is amazing. However, on the downside of the book’s progress, I have recently discovered that I need to change it’s title, for there are too many books out there with ‘First Sight’ somewhere in the title. So, unfortunately I’m back to untitled; which I think is sort of better, considering, that I have no idea how this story will end. I have a feeling that it’s going to be one of those books, where the author is blind until somewhere around the climax. At least it’s progressing, and I’m getting more of a sense of my main characters Roxy and Lexi; both of which have a tendency to surprise me on a daily basis.

On an entirely different subject, I should have some new posts revolving around the house, home Improvement projects, contracting don’ts (which will save you from home owner hell,) as well as some painting tips. I think that I might start with the contractor don’ts. Now that I’m in a better position with the deck; I think that I can actually get through writing a post, without cursing my contractor’s name, on every other line.

I think that’s about covers it with this little update post. Hopefully, I’ll be back around sometime next week, once I’ve finished filing my taxes.

I’ll see you guys soon.

Enjoy your weekend 🙂

3 thoughts on “Update Post

  1. I remember the contractor story very stressful, in fact that was one of the reasons we started properly talking on Facebook. Glad to know things are going better and that a variety of posts wll be coming our way too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes things are slowly coming back around, which gives me a huge sigh of relief. Ah yes I do remember my bouncing my frustrations off on your friendly ears, you really kept me from losing my head a couple of times over the deck. So appreciative of your friendship through that stressful time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Insert thoughts here...

