Break rules and be inspired

I wanted to write a post about something that I felt inspired by; usually that has to do with something about the craft of writing. As habit would prove, I’ve dug up a YouTube video revolving around a TIME interview that fit the bill.

I’ve been attempting to broaden my horizons, both as an author and as a reader, by digging into books, and authors that ordinarily wouldn’t be my cup of tea. Most recently I’ve sank my teeth into the Twilight saga. Thus far, I have only downed the first book, which I am happy to discover turned out to be better than the movie series, (which was partially to blame for my skepticism towards the book series.) But if I paid more attention to film adaptations than the books, I’d be missing out on some true learning experiences.

When I find an author that intrigues my interest, I generally like to hear their stories on their the literary craft. How writing inspires them? What interested them in writing the kinds of stories that they write? Etcetera. Well, what else can I say except, break the rules, and let your imagination run wild. Seem a bit odd? The video below shall help.

 

Insert thoughts here...

