So much I wanna say, yet so little time

I want to start this post with something positive, well at least positive for me and all of my friends out in Colorado. I’m so happy that the Broncos are their way to Super Bowl 50.

(A quick side note:) I have friends and relatives that reside out here in Mass, so out of respect to them and the Pats I will say that the Pats played a good game and that Brady had me biting my nails in the 4th. So good game Pats I wish y’all the best next year.

This week was very progressive for me, I’ve accomplished a few goals that I’d set out a couple of weeks ago, until a slight elbow injury stopped me in my tracks. The first is that I finished ripping the rest of the carpet in my office.

20160104_220956

Then the next piece of the project before sanding down the hardwood floor, was to finish painting the walls. They turned out to be a beautiful white.

wall painted

Hardwood sanded

Finally to wrap up part of this office space/home improvement I sanded the floor, and successfully got rid of the nasty leftover glued down bits of carpet pad. At least now I can say it looks and smells a lot better. The sanding I am most thrilled to be finished with because to do the job and to also save some money, I used my portable belt sander to do the job. I will say on the up side it gives your arms a fantastic workout.

The final and one of the most important things I did this week was that I continued to chisel out the fossil that is Jenny Mac, although no major story pieces have been written this week, two important pieces to Jenny’s psychic abilities were. Even though that seems pretty minimal it’s actually a big step for me at least.

I know that I haven’t blogged much this month I do apologize people I’m trying to better proportion my time, but I do however have a few Stephen King books that I’d like to share with you when I have more time. There’s three so far that I’ve read On Writing, Christine, and Carrie; I must say so far I’ve liked Christine the best. I’m also in the midst of Misery so I will have some new posts coming soon.

I hope y’all have a good night and I’ll see you soon.

5 thoughts on “So much I wanna say, yet so little time

    1. I hope that you find my insights intriguing, though they certainly won’t be nearly as insightful as your book reviews, I’m sure.
      I’m planning on posting my first review in a day or two, I just finished writing up a draft, so we’ll see how I like my insights in the morning.
      Gotta love those Doritos, the best snack when you’ve got a serious case of the munchies.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do not do yourself down, as an author your insights are probably more intuitive than mine as a reviewer. I look forward to your reviews and having never read Christine I feel inspired to seek it out already!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm you know I never thought of that, so I guess my insights would be important. I think that you’d enjoy Christine, which will probably be my next Stephen King book review, but until then, I hope that you’ll find my thoughts on his memoir (which I’ve just posted,) most insightful.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Your insights are most definitely important! Each person takes a unique journey through books and life and so every opinion is potentially one not thought of by someone else, it is good to share.

        I am a king fan so will add it to the list, although I have a shed load on the shelves already to get through but variety is a good thing!

        Liked by 1 person

Insert thoughts here...

