Quarter of a century old!

Yesterday I celebrated my 25th Birthday and it still seems odd to think. I feel like I blinked and went from fifteen to twenty-five instantly, but I’d rather not get caught up in the fact that I am officially a quarter of century old. I would much rather talk about the wonderful things that have, are in the process of, and will soon be happening for myself as well as my family.

The first is that I’ve successfully dyed my hair with a homemade dye using baking soda, peroxide, shampoo, and conditioner.

IMG_0848

Kind of a silly thing, but it actually turned out well.

2. The reason why I haven’t been around WordPress too often this summer, and it’s also something that I am quite proud of/excited about… I am purchasing my first house, so I shall be very busy for the next two months.

3. I’m going to be fixing up my house, and I’m so excited that I will be working with my hands so that I can make this house into my own.

4. The house comes with an above ground pool; which will be nice to chill out in after a long day.

5. I’ am so happy that I’m going to be sharing this triplex with close friends and family.

You know sometimes I feel that I can sort of judge how this next year is going to go, based on the kind of experience that my Birthday brings, and for the past several they haven’t been the best, but this year feels like there’s a good, positive change in the air. So based on my Birthday and everything that’s happening I think I’m going to have a wonderful year.

So I guess 25 and up might just be my time to shine.

6 thoughts on “Quarter of a century old!

Insert thoughts here...

