Caught up

You and I we’ve been up, and we’ve been down.
Now we’re finally on stable grounds; on a level that we can trust, but lately I’ve been missing you and all I wanna do is kiss your lips, and feel that once so familiar rush.
So please forgive me if this sounds a bit cliché but…
(Chorus I’m so caught up in your warmth, and I don’t care if we can only do this for one night; because one night with you would feel so right, like all of the stars have aligned.
Just to be caught up in your love; for tonight there are no mistakes, it’s just you and I with a bottle of Cabernet.
So what do you say? I’ll meet under the sheets.)
Every time you’d kiss me, always felt like the first time. The fireworks erupt and I lose all sense of logic, it feel like you’re my drug, and I have to indulge in another hit. Babe I love your rush so much.
So let’s get caught up in the ways that use to.
(Chorus I’m so caught up in your warmth, and I don’t care if we can only do this for one night; because one night with you would feel so right, like all of the stars have aligned.
Just to be caught up in your love; for tonight there are no mistakes, it’s just you and I with a bottle of Cabernet.
So what do you say? I’ll meet under the sheets.)
I can feel my endorphins beginning to flow. My walls have fallen down; you didn’t even have to try to knock them down. Babe you’re the door that will never close, no matter how far apart we may venture we always wind up back down this road, and I just want love right here, right now.
Reacquaint myself to your touch, so what are we waiting for; it’s about time that we got caught up.
(Chorus I’m so caught up in your warmth, and I don’t care if we can only do this for one night; because one night with you would feel so right, like all of the stars have aligned.
Just to be caught up in your love; for tonight there are no mistakes, it’s just you and I with a bottle of Cabernet.
So what do you say? I’ll meet under the sheets.)
For tonight love is lit up in our eyes, so go ahead and love me right.

Insert thoughts here...

