As hoped for

Tonight I went over my current short story, and I think that I will be posting it as I hoped for, tomorrow. I’m really excited about it because it touches on a subject that I dislike to talk about; however the way it’s been setup, and in the matter that it has turned out, is something that I can live with, without despising the piece entirely. I’m also glad that I walked up to that line. Although I could be wrong about this, I think that as a writer I should be brave enough to write about subjects that I fear; because then I might just give the piece more emotion and in turn, create a more powerful emotional experience for the reader, which ultimately is my goal regardless. Still though, walking up to that line has to count for something, doesn’t it?

2 thoughts on “As hoped for

Insert thoughts here...

