Learning from Nicholas Sparks

I came across this YouTube interview with Nicholas Sparks that I thought I would share. This was an interview that I learned a lot from, for instance film adaptations. There were a few things that I never thought about, nor realized when your book is be made into a movie, that revolves around the different obstacles you’ll face, when going through the entire process of movie construction. I also received some good insights; which I think can be taken into account with other writing genres out there; and it doesn’t specifically have to be filed under tips for romance writers. I don’t want to give too much away so I’ll just use a quote from Nicholas in the interview. “Love is our most powerful memories.” That certainly gave me something to think about for when I’m working on my own novel.

So without further ado here’s the interview for all of you writers, and Nicholas Sparks fans out there.

P.S. My apologies for my blogging absence, I’m trying a different blogging route; which now involves me only posting Short Stories, Songs, Writing tips, or updates on Dreamer. However I do have a short story in the works, that I’m hoping to publish on the blog soon, so Hopefully I’ll see you again on Monday.

Insert thoughts here...

