Wherever you are

These lyrics popped into my head earlier this afternoon, and I’ve got to say I’m quite happy with the way this song turned out. I hope you agree.

You’re the leading lady of my dreams, the perfect fantasy.

I confess, I have searched high and low, but the search always ends in the same way.

I come up empty, so I try to look for someone to fill that space inside; because a lonely heart can only go so long.

Oh, nobody enjoys being alone, and I confess there were a few occasions where I thought I might’ve have found you.

The one who I have been yearning for, but alas you still seem so far away and now I am beginning to see why love can never be found.

Ooh, I understand.

I must allow fate to step in and be my guide, oh and I know, that’s how I’ll find you.

You’ll pop into my life unexpectedly, a companionship will form, and slowly, the sparks will grow, and I’ll know it in my heart, that you’re the one for me.

The leading lady from my dreams, one day, you’ll be standing right before me.

(Chorus I don’t know where this road will lead me.

I don’t care if it’ll be a lengthy journey; because in my eyes it will be worth every moment that I spend without you, to find the woman who will make my heart beat faster whenever you are near me.

Ooh, baby I know that I will love you so tenderly, and though I might be just a tad bit lonely currently, I know I’ll spend the rest of my life, with a feeling of fulfilment hung over me, as you and I hold each other close and we sleep so soundly.

So please, book me for a world tour, I know I’ll end up wherever you are eventually.)

Love is tough road, and if anything, I wanna meet the person who’s right for me; because love will never last if you’re with somebody who’ll literally drive you crazy.

Unless of course you like madness, and that’s not a judgment, merely an observation, I known a few people who cannot live without madness, and that’s valid.

I’ve been living my life going from relationship to relationship, always coming out of em broken hearted and frustrated, but this time, things are going to be different.

I’m done searching; now it’s just a matter of patience.

(Chorus I don’t know where this road will lead me.

I don’t care if it’ll be a lengthy journey; because in my eyes it will be worth every moment that I spend without you, to find the woman who will make my heart beat faster whenever you are near me.

Ooh, baby I know that I will love you so tenderly, and though I might be just a tad bit lonely currently, I know I’ll spend the rest of my life, with a feeling of fulfilment hung over me, as you and I hold each other close and we sleep so soundly.

So please, book me for a world tour, I know I’ll end up wherever you are eventually.)

Insert thoughts here...

