Anger

I don’t think that I ever realized how much anger I’ve given my main character Rebecca. Though given the situations she winds up in the anger is rightfully so. In a sense I’m happy that I have given her a nasty little angry side; because I think that it gives the story so much more of emotional depth. Which is something that I need to shoot for if I ever want someone reading Dreamer to have a powerful emotional experience.

Tonight felt like a magical eruption of emotion, (in part because I’ve put some of my own emotional experiences with this particular scene/moment in the book.) I feel like that’s something that people will pick up on while their reading the book, that some of the situations in Rebecca’s life that she faces in the story, runs parallel with situations that I’ve faced in my own life; which would hopefully give the reader that much more of an emotional experience. This has definitely got me excited to continue on with the first draft; not that I’m not always thrilled to sit down and write, and add more to it.

Well I’m bushed, nighty night everybody. :o)

2 thoughts on “Anger

  1. Using your own experiences to flesh out the character and her reactions will make the character feel so much more real, I think that any personal experiences, ones you can remember intimately and draw from means will give your work a more layered and powerful resonance with the reader.

    Liked by 1 person

Insert thoughts here...

