Your love is no comparison

You stepped out of my life a little over three months ago, and I’m still reminded of the love we once shared.

Traces of you can still be found here and there, I came across your hair tie the other day.

I wake up to find a new girl lying next to me; I must’ve had a few too many last night.

She curls up against me and I reminisce, thinking back to the last time that you held me like this. You’d fallen asleep, it’d been a long day, and I remember you telling me that work was crazy. You fell asleep in my arms, and then curled up close to me.

Now I’d give anything for you to still be right here, sleeping so soundly.

But we hit rough waters and the current was too strong, trying to hold it together, though the harder we tried the further we drifted, and another late night spent away from each other was the last straw. We blew up, unfortunately for us time was never enough, too much stress, too much strain, and slowly our careers took the front seat. We spent most of our free moments just trying to catch up.

October was when we finally gave it up.

You moved out and I was left with the memories lingering.

I shook it off and tried my best to move on, but every time ends with the same result.

Meet another woman and all I can seem to do is point out her flaws.

No I can’t seem to get you off of my mind.

(Chorus the way you’d look at me with those sparkling eyes that danced in the candle light, sent chills down my spine.

I miss the way you’d laugh at me whenever I tried to slow dance with you; you’d always mock my two left feet.

You were always so kind and considerate towards anyone, you would drop whatever you were doing, just to make somebody’s day go a little bit more smoothly.

I miss the way you always used to kiss me. There wasn’t a thing that you didn’t know about me; I swear that you were the only person who ever truly knew me.

I don’t know how I found a love that was so pure, but I know now that no one has ever compared to your love, baby your love is no comparison.)

I’d gladly be up for another run if that means you and I could figure out our life, and make this right; cause baby in my eyes this love is a worthwhile fight.

I’ll take my place on the battle field right by your side, and we wouldn’t stop till we wound up victorious.

Three months have gone by and none of this feels right, I don’t want wake up to a stranger in my bed, don’t want to be hanging around my local bar, just trying to get over you.

I just want another chance to do this right.

You’re the only the on my mind.

(Chorus the way you’d look at me, with those sparkling eyes that danced in the candle light, sent chills down my spine.

I miss the way you’d laugh at me whenever I tried to slow dance with you; you’d always mock my two left feet.

You were always so kind and considerate towards anyone, you would drop whatever you were doing, just to make somebody’s day go a little bit more smoothly.

I miss the way you always used to kiss me. There wasn’t a thing that you didn’t know about me; I swear that you were the only person who ever truly knew me.

I don’t know how I found a love that was so pure, but I know now that no one has ever compared to your love, baby your love is no comparison.)

Baby with our love I know we could fly, if we only had one more try.

Insert thoughts here...

