Christmas 2014

Well this Christmas was definitely a lovely one, that’ll go down in the old memory book.

I created this tasty little concoction

IMG_0738 IMG_0741 IMG_0742 IMG_0743

It’s a different quiche that I decided to try out and I was inspired by my aunt, who last year sent me this recipe for a southwestern quiche. So I wanted to go a step further and create this Mexican style quiche; unfortunately my family is now hooked and has already requested that I make it on Easter Sunday and each of their Birthdays. 😉

If you’re interested in the recipe it’s a pretty easy one.

Mexican quiche recipe

1/12 cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese

3 Tablespoons flour

1 package of Mexican pork sausage

1 finely chopped Onion and 1 finely chopped green pepper (sautéed)

1 can of diced tomatoes

1 can of pinto beans

2 eggs

2 spoonfuls of queso dip

1 cup of half n half

Cook pinto beans in skillet (Add taco seasoning if desired.)

Mix 1-1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese, with 3 tablespoons of flour, and spread over the pie crust. Pour cooked pinto beans over cheddar cheese, along with sautéed pepper and onion.

Combine 2 eggs, 1 cup half n half, and 2 spoonfuls of queso dip, and mix in Mexican pork sausage, and diced tomatoes.

Preheat oven to 350 and bake for 50 to 60 minutes.

If you have any questions feel free to ask because there’s probably something that I haven’t said, because this is my first time posting a recipe.

I also received some nice gifts and this is one of my favorites so far, thanks Aunt Patty. 🙂

IMG_0745

The art of racing in the rain is a pretty good read thus far. If you’ve ever wanted to get inside the mind of a canine then I would recommend taking a look at this book, especially if you’re a doggy lover like myself. And speaking of doggies take a gander at this little bundle of Christmas spirit.

IMG_0748 IMG_0749

Buddy you look so adorable ❤

Well that about wraps up my Christmas… Oh wait I almost forgot, Merry Christmas everyone, and I hope that your Christmas was wonderful and just as memorable. 😀

4 thoughts on “Christmas 2014

  1. That quiche sounds delish! I was just talking to my fiancee about quiche the other day; the ones I’ve had in the past are pretty tame (seasoning wise) compared to this. But, I would totally be willing to try it. It would have to be a single serving quiche though, probably cut the recipe in half, because my lady doesn’t like spicy foods. Happy Holidays, and thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Insert thoughts here...

