An idea that will see my story through to the finish line

Oy! I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since I last wrote a blog post. My apologies to those out there in the blogging universe, things have been a bit crazy lately; my landlord decided to put the lovely apartment house up for sale. I’ve had quite a bit of Realtors/potential buyers popping over within the last week, and have three more looksees scheduled for tomorrow.

Any who, I’ve been wanting to talk about this since, Thursday night, I believe.

With any new story that an author begins to write only two ideas are somewhat certain, and they are, the beginning and the end; what comes in-between those first two ideas is a lot of experimentation with many different ideas. Some ideas are great because they’re usually those that are great contributions to the story that helps the writer to get from point to point. Some ideas however, can range from a stupid idea to, Oh good God what the heck was I thinking when I came up with this idea? Throughout my journey while writing Dreamer, I have come across this feeling at least a few times.

But Thursday night, Thursday night was something else, something magical; during that night I’m certain that I came up with a second piece to the ending; which just builds around the story itself so nicely and I am so proud. Tonight I can indeed say with the most certainty, that I have the rest of my story mapped out, it’s almost as if I have the blueprints sitting right in front of me. To have that map serving as a guide for you is so awesome, it feels as though all barriers have been unblocked and you’re free to climb to new heights. Oh how I love the somewhat scientific experimental process that come along with being a writer; it makes the problem solving so much fun.

4 thoughts on “An idea that will see my story through to the finish line

  1. It is great when the pieces start to fit together. I think you are right to describe it as magical, writing is a process of mad alchemy and it can be wonderful. Good luck building upon your blue prints, I look forward to further updates.
    Sent from my BlackBerry smartphone from Virgin Media

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am in the professional editing phase of a self-published book. I must admit when I started writing it a little over a year ago I had no idea it would become a book and had no idea which direction it would go from the beginning to the end. It was only around chapter 6 (or what would eventually be chapter 6) the thought of a book came to mind and then only after a bit of prodding from some supporters. I did not, nor do I now, consider myself an author. But, I was convinced by others I had something to say that some might prophet from. Not a monetary prophet, but rather a bit of an enlightenment; not even sure enlightenment is the proper word.

    My book was put together by trial and error. It was a learning experience for me and I’m still learning. With your permission I would like to follow your BLOG and keep tabs on your progression. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve found in my eleven years of aspiring writing, that writing is and will forever be a journey, both of discovery and learning. In fact I think that’s the main reason that I am so drawn to it; it always surprises you and it’s always educating you. I hope that you enjoy following my blog and thanks for commenting and liking this post.
      P.S. congrats on your book as well.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

