Facelift

I’m not exactly sure how I feel about this song, I just finished writing it and I don’t know. Let me know me what you think, I’d love to get your opinions of it.

Your face is covered in ink, with arrows and dotted lines mapped out on your cheeks.
You’re staring into the mirror contemplating the decision that you’ve made, wanting so badly to become what you hate.
Another statistic wrapped up into a stereotype.
Another beautiful girl; who’s drawn to the knife; just wanting to hide those scars behind an artificial face.
But no matter how you cover up those scars they’re still there, still exactly where you left them, buried underneath a mask; concealing the face that was once so familiar.
Now, you of all people know that a facelift is merely a Band-Aid.

It’s just a way to attempt to heal the cuts and scrapes.
Girl I wish you’d realize that you’ve got nothing to gain but everything to lose.

I just want you to know this before the anesthesia flows through your veins…
(Chorus you’re my every definition of a beauty queen, eloquent mixed with the perfect amount of elegancy.
And baby I’ve always loved you just the way you are.
No not a thing about you needs to change, and if I were asked to complete a survey the results would conclude that I am utterly satisfied, with your appearance in every way.)
A woman like you needs no artificial makeup to enhance your facial features any further.
I really do feel that a facelift would destroy all of your god given magnificence.
Girl in my honest opinion, going under the knife should be considered as a last resort.

Your face is covered in ink, with arrows and dotted lines mapped out on your cheeks.

You’re staring into the mirror when common sense overtakes you, the needs and desires for facial enhancement have left your mind.

True beauty is natural and you couldn’t live with that mask concealing your face.

(You wanna know something baby?)

(Chorus you’re my every definition of a beauty queen, eloquent mixed with the perfect amount of elegancy.
And baby I’ve always loved you just the way you are.
No not a thing about you needs to change, and if I were asked to complete a survey the results would conclude that I am utterly satisfied, with your appearance in every way.)

You wash and dry your face, a few bits of ink are still visible but your appearance remains the same, gorgeous in every way.

Insert thoughts here...

