She-devil

(Intro

I wish I knew how to let you go, I hate that you’ve got this hold on me.
I wish that I could rewind to the day we met and avoid making your acquaintance. It would have been so much easier if our paths had never crossed.
Fuck fate and screw destiny, if you and I were truly meant to be you would be standing right in front me; with arms prepared to embrace me as you wrap me up so tightly.
Girl I’m not exaggerating, not even slightly.
I always felt like we were meant to be but you decided to ditch me so crudely.
I never knew that you could be such a she-devil.)

When we first crossed paths I’ll admit you were my every definition of gorgeous.

Perfect figure, perfect curves that drove me mad, skin tight jeans and looking like you just came from a photo shoot at glamour magazine.

You were everything in a tall sexy package that would have women lined up out the door.  Girl you were so sexy I should’ve known that you’d be bad.

You could’ve seduced any other girl without batting an eyelash, but you locked sights on me, ready to swoop in and destroy me.

You were sweet, you were kind and did everything you could to hide that dark twisted side.

A single conversation was all it took for you to get under my skin and suck me in.

You gave me love that I’d never felt before, but soon enough your halo melted away and transformed into horns.

(Chorus a beautiful woman but deep within pure evil with miniature devil horns.

Eyes red hot like fireballs, damn I should’ve know that you were just another she-devil underneath it all.)

Two timing hurtful too, and as slippery as a snake, I should’ve known to never trust you. It makes want to cry whenever I think of all of those times that you lied to my face.

Sleep, sleep, sleeping away in another woman’s bed every day; while I’m away, every time I’d  call you up asking how was your day? You’d say it was okay but it would have great if you were here. All this time how could I have not noticed that you were leading me astray?

(Chorus a beautiful woman but deep within pure evil with miniature devil horns.

Eyes red hot like fireballs, damn I should’ve know that you were just another she-devil underneath it all.)

I’ll never forget that night, coming home to empty house, you just cleaned me out. A single note was all I found, with it’s over written in the title.

Gave you all of my trust, tried to warm you with my love and now I just don’t understand who could burn me like that, leaving my heart with a permanent scar in the shape of a pitchfork.

(You’re so bad.

So, bad, so bad, so bad.)

Damn,

Three years together and this is how it ends, an engagement ring that’s burning a hole in my hand. I thought you and I would be forever but instead you had other plans.

(Chorus a beautiful woman but deep within pure evil with miniature devil horns.

Eyes red hot like fireballs, damn I should’ve know that you were just another she-devil underneath it all.)

But baby just remember my name when karma comes back around. I know that you think that you’re safe but just remember good always triumphs in the end.

No, no matter how sly you are you can’t escape your fate and you’ll be burned just the same.

(Chorus a beautiful woman but deep within pure evil with miniature devil horns.

Eyes red hot like fireballs, damn I should’ve know that you were just another she-devil underneath it all.)

3 thoughts on “She-devil

Insert thoughts here...

