Every time

You ask me to tell you just how much I care for you, but the words can’t seem to reach my lips and it’s like I’m set on mute.

However I think that I’ve found a way to convey my feelings towards you.

Ever since you met me you’ve known how closed off I can be. It’s difficult to express such powerful emotions.

Girl you surround me with passion that warms me, I’ve never known that love could be so kind, and the way you hold me I can feel my every stress melting away.

(Chorus Every time I see you; you’ll make me weak in the knees.

Oh honey I just want to wrap my arms around you and hold you, till we get lost in each other.

I know that I could never find another who is so in sync; you always know everything that I’ll do. Before I met you it was hit or miss; because nobody would ever understand me in the way that you do.

Did you know that I’m mesmerized by those eyes, lost in sweet pools of chocolate every time, I want to spend the whole night looking in your eyes.)

I love your habits too, and I know that chewing gun is your weakness; I can smell the cinnamon on your breath when you’re near.

You do your laundry almost obsessively but I always found it cute.

When you think I’m not looking I’ll catch you gazing, babe you’ll never know how cute you are.

(Chorus Every time I see you; you’ll make me weak in the knees.

Oh honey I just want to wrap my arms around you and hold you, till we get lost in each other.

I know that I could never find another who is so in sync; you always know everything that I’ll do. Before I met you it was hit or miss; because nobody would ever understand me in the way that you do.

Did you know that I’m mesmerized by those eyes, lost in sweet pools of chocolate every time, I want to spend the whole night looking in your eyes.)

You’re a sweetheart with a beautiful soul to match and you’ll never realize just how amazing you truly are.

I know that if we should ever go our separate ways, I could never meet another like you. You’re one of kind, and a duplicate would just be a knockoff in my eyes.

(Chorus Every time I see you; you’ll make me weak in the knees.

Oh honey I just want to wrap my arms around you and hold you, till we get lost in each other.

I know that I could never find another who is so in sync; you always know everything that I’ll do. Before I met you it was hit or miss; because nobody would ever understand me in the way that you do.

Did you know that I’m mesmerized by those eyes, lost in sweet pools of chocolate every time, I want to spend the whole night looking in your eyes.)

So you asked me about feelings for you and I hope this song clarified what I couldn’t say to you.

Baby girl I’m in love with you.

Insert thoughts here...

