Beautiful Flame

Here’s a story of love meant to last.

Two adolescents meet during a time of utmost uncertainty. Things can change on a daily basis and at fourteen there are no exceptions.

You’re lucky to have a friend who’ll stay with you through almost everything; to be there for the first date, the first broken heart, and to see you through the pain.

You were there, to see me through everything, a friend first only to become a lover down the line.

Strike a match, and light a candle to ignite the flame.

No I never knew that fate would have placed you right by my side.

Baby you are the one that I confide in. You’re perfect because you fit right into my life. I love that you’re never afraid to speak your mind.

You could keep me laughing all night and every time you do something silly I flashback to those long carefree nights.

Every time I look at you I’ll still get lost in thought and wonder just what I’ve done to deserve you.

You’re everything that makes my world brighter.

(Chorus This beautiful flame is enchanting and we could ask for no better.

We never worry about it dying down, or burning out because our love will keep it burning strong.

We’ve been through everything and I can’t see how this would change.

Furthermore in fifty years you could find us happily reminiscing over our love.)

Honey I love you and I take you for all of your fears. I know that we have a history and we never hit the standard definition of perfect, but it’s worth it.

Not only have we grown together, but we’ve grown stronger. We realize that love is never as the fairytales describe, there’s a whole other story to be told when that last scene fades out and the credits roll.

But you are my happy ever after.

(Chorus This beautiful flame is enchanting and we could ask for no better.

We never worry about it dying down, or burning out because our love will keep it burning strong.

We’ve been through everything and I can’t see how this would change.

Furthermore in fifty years you could find us happily reminiscing over our love.)

I’ve heard people protest and say that it never works out, you’ll find yourself alone one day. That’s when we’ll promise to never stop trying, and understand that communication is the key.

We’ll talk about problems and days, never afraid that we’ll stray.

I know that we’ll be that magical percentage to work out.

(Chorus This beautiful flame is enchanting and we could ask for no better.

We never worry about it dying down, or burning out because our love will keep it burning strong.

We’ve been through everything and I can’t see how this would change.

Furthermore in fifty years you could find us happily reminiscing over our love.)

We are the perfect happy ever after.

Insert thoughts here...

