Freedom and art all in one

I love writing, for every wonderful quality that it can represent, from it’s therapeutic values to a wide spread imagination. But there is one type of writing that I will forever appreciate… Songwriting

Almost every form of writing is artistic, the thing that I love about being a lyricist is how you can take a simple idea and transform it into a song; like a string of words that go or rhyme perfectly together. The whole concept of being able to just look at an object and write a song revolving around it, is a fantastic way to get the creative juices flowing.

I love that I am able to put so much of myself into the songs I write because away from the pen and paper I really have a hard time expressing what I might be feeling, so it can be very relieving in that sense to just express those feelings through art.

Writing a song about something that I’m very passionate about is also a truly satisfying experience because you never know who you might connect with on that same level through a song you’ve written. When that does happen it’s a feeling; almost a rush that’s difficult to describe and it’s something that you hope for, but never expect.

Writing love songs is definitely a favorite for me part because I’m a hopeless romantic and part because of how they can lift your spirits up and I can say with all certainty that this kind of art isn’t  something that I would ever walk away from. Songwriting it’s freedom and art all in one.

Insert thoughts here...

