The 24th

Today I turned 24, whoa that’s such a weird feeling. All I’ve been able to think for the past couple of days is that I’m almost halfway through my twenties, of course when I told my sister this she had a great response. “I’m going on 36 in November but I feel twenty something, so I guess turning 24 isn’t too bad.

I do have some goals that I hope to accomplish within the next days 365 though.

1 By the time my 25th birthday rolls around I’d like to be sending Dreamer into agencies.

2 Find somebody to call my girlfriend. (I’ve been very dodgy about this for a while now so I think it’s time to get back up on the horse and try to find someone who makes me happy.)

3 To have a better understanding of the world of writing.

4 Write some kick-ass new songs.

5 Magically grow at least 4 more inches.

6 Eat healthier.

7  Make this blog more entertaining and likable.

I think that’s all of em. This birthday has been pretty good compared to the last three I was able to hangout with some friends, have a delicious cake, and I got my fair share of exercise today. So it’s been a win, win kind of birthday.

Here’s to what I hope will be a very productive and wonderful year. Here’s to 24.

12 thoughts on “The 24th

  1. I agree with all of these, respectively, in my own way. I just turned 20 not too long ago and I cried because I realized that I was literally 2 decades old. So I kind of feel your pain.

    Like

    1. Twenty’s not so bad the way I looked at 20 was that I was only one year away to be able to drink and gamble, though I haven’t actually got the chance to gamble yet.
      Really if you think about two decades is nothing, you’re still young.

      Like

      1. Haha, yeah that’s true, but once I realized I was 2 decades old, I just kind of couldn’t wrap my head around it. Also the fact that you’re no longer a teenager and people start expecting more of you. It was a lot more than just the number of decades, but you’d kind of have to be in my head and slightly crazy to understand it all. xD Hope you had a good birthday. 🙂

        Like

Insert thoughts here...

