The Writers Blog Tour 2014

A few weeks ago I was approached by fellow blogger and author John http://theworldoutsidethewindow.wordpress.com/ to participate in this blog tour Q&A. Filled with excitement I said yes, I couldn’t wait to answer these questions, and to join in on the fun. Before I show you what my answers were however I would like to thank John for asking me to participate; I had a lot of fun doing this.

So without further ado the Q&A’s

What I am working on at the moment?

At the moment I am working on two different stories. Jenny Mac my YA novel that has been under construction for quite some time.

This story revolves around Jenny Mac, who loses her parents unexpectedly. After their passing she uncovers their secret past; which led her to find out that she is a part of a secret organization; that must save the world from the evil forces of Joseph Johnson and his Minion followers.

The other story is also under the YA genre which I’ve only just begun to write. The story is titled Dreamer. It revolves around a sixteen year old girl; who’s desperately trying to escape from her domestic life; through the only thing in her life that has any meaning; her writing.

How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I don’t think that I am fully going to be able to answer this question because all of my work is currently WIP, but I will try to answer this question in the best way I can.

I think that Jenny Mac differs from others because there is so much going on in the story. There is a mix history, psychic gifts, a fight between good and evil, a secret organization bent on trying to make the world peaceful once more, and all of it rests on the shoulders of a thirteen year-old girl; plus the usual teenaged that she faces problems.

Why do I write what I do?

The reason that I feel I enjoy writing YA is because I think I have a strong connection to my rebellious teenage self. I’m also probably still sixteen at heart. I also love how passionate teens are and the constant angst they’re in, it just makes for good writing materiel.

How does your writing process work?

At the moment I’m trying to fight my usual seat of the pants writing process; because last year I had so many ups and downs with my book. So right now the process is getting down the basics such as; the story world, characters, character bios, and drafting out the storyline. Once I feel comfortable with all of that, I start the actual writing of the book. I’ve learned that writing isn’t something you rush through and I’m just trying to write the best story I can, and take my time through each stage of writing, before sending my work into literary agencies.

 

Unfortunately the two other writers that I had lined up to pass these questions on to; were unable to participate. However I would still like for you to take a look at their blogs and their writing.

http://trentlewin.com/ and http://evilnymphstuff.wordpress.com/

They’re two very talented authors whom I have learned quite a bit from and I hope that you’ll enjoy their writing as much as I do.

6 thoughts on “The Writers Blog Tour 2014

  1. It’s always nice to get insight and an update on what you are doing…it saves me the effort of being nosy if you just tell us, you facilitate my lazy side that is why I like you.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

