I’ll miss you

Last night I got a message over Facebook that I wasn’t expecting to receive. My brother wanted to talk to my sister and I over Skype; because unfortunately our phones are down. I had a feeling that something was wrong, but you can never fully prepare yourself for this kind of news.

Nanna   Last night my brother informed my sister and I that our grandmother wasn’t going to make it through the night. She had a massive heart attack yesterday morning, apparently she had an infection and I’m guessing that the infection was the cause of it. It seems so crazy because she had just had a quadruple bypass a couple of months ago.

The last time I was able to talk to her she sounded like her old self and I am so grateful that I have that memory of my last conversation with her sounding so good.

I’m going to miss her a lot, the photo above was taken a few years ago on my twentieth birthday. I’ve been thinking about my childhood a lot last night and today, she always spoiled me as a kid. I would go up to Colorado Springs to visit her for a week during spring break and summer break, we always had a lot of fun.

She was always there for the family at the drop of a hat whenever there was a problem or trouble of some kind, I’ll always be grateful towards her for that. She helped me through a lot of family issues and would be the one I could go to if I needed to.

Nanna I’m going to miss you a lot and I’ll always reminisce on the fun times that we had together. Thank you for making my childhood great.

I love you, I’ll miss you.

RIP

22 thoughts on “I’ll miss you

  1. Someone online once said, we are like rivers, following the path of least resistance.

    You’ll be all right. Life has a way of throwing us to the curb. Grandparents impart some wisdom to their grandchildren. Use what your grandmother had imparted with you.

    Like

  2. My condolences for you Chelsea. It must be pretty tough. I’m not very close with my grandma. She somehow don’t like me much. But I’m really close to my grandpa and I haven’t get to see him for almost a year already for some reasons I can’t tell. Everytime we meet each other, we will use every second we have for joyful memories and every time we are to part, tears overflow our eyes. I think I can guess how tough of a time you are going through. My condolences again.

    Like

    1. Oh I’m sorry about not being able to see your grandpa, and that you and your grandma don’t get along. I hope that one day you could be close with both of your grandparents again.
      I appreciate your sympathy.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

