My wish

Ooh, ooh, oh.

You are every present that I would ever want.

You’re that extra joy that I feel this time of year.

You’re the only gift that I’d want to see under the tree.

Things have been hectic throughout the year, and even though we’ve been worlds apart, we have always been together.

(Near or far you remain in my heart.)

As I make my way back home to you, I’m reminded of our last holiday season.

All of those cold winter nights.

I can picture you and I all curled up by the fireside.

Ooh baby, I miss holding you and kissing you out in the falling snow.

I reminisce back to last Christmas Eve, our fight over wrapping presents for the family. Tissue paper, bows, wrapping paper were scattered round the room. You wrapped me up in that green Christmas ribbon, and laughed as you snapped a photograph.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen you so happy.

(Chorus My wish for the holiday is for you and I to make more of those beautiful amazing memories to last all year round.

All I want this year is to put a smile on your face.

Fill your heart enough joy to last you all year-long.

My wish for the holiday is to give you enough love to last until I see you again, oh, until I can hold you in my arms once more.)

I know that I’m gone far too much.

That I’m not home nearly enough, or as often as I’d like to be, but you should know…

That you’re every present that I could ever want.

The extra joy I feel this time of year.

You are the only gift that I’d want to see under my tree.

Oh, and even though we’ve been worlds apart.

We will always be together

(Near or far you will remain in my heart.)

(Chorus My wish for the holiday is for you and I to make more of those beautiful amazing memories to last all year round.

All I want this year is to put a smile on your face.

Fill your heart enough joy to last you all year-long.

My wish for the holiday is to give you enough love to last until I see you again, oh, until I can hold you in my arms once more.)

Because, Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without coming home to you.

I love you baby.

Insert thoughts here...

