Tag you’re it!

tag you're it!I’ve been asked to participate in the game of tag you’re it. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the game; it’s a game or “post” where writers answer questions about their writing.

I would like to thank Sarah over at http://thepracticalhistorian.wordpress.com/ for inviting me to participate in the post.

To participate in the Tag you’re it post you must tag up to three other writers.

Alright now for the questions… Let’s see here, Hmm….

WHAT ARE YOU WORKING ON RIGHT NOW?

Right now I’m working on my MS Jenny Mac and the Man of Secrets with my editor.

HOW DOES IT DIFFER FROM OTHER WORKS IN THE GENRE?

It differs from other YA books out there because it’s a full on crime/mystery and suspense novella that I guarantee is nothing like other books in the genre. It’s gripping and keeps your interested from the first page to the last.

WHY DO YOU WRITE WHAT YOU WRITE?

Because it intrigues me and keeps me guessing from the first sentence and on. It’s a fun, yet difficult challenge and I love it.

WHAT IS THE HARDEST PART ABOUT WRITING?

The learning process. I started out in the game with nothing but a simple idea and a pen and notebook. That was 8 years ago and I’m still learning all of the ins and outs on what makes good story, what grabs the reader’s attention, and how to keep the tension going throughout the story. I love it though I’ve learned a lot over the years and I’m one step closer towards publication.

HA! Now it’s your turn.

http://legendsofwindemere.com/

http://cupcakepetrillo.wordpress.com/

Have fun guys… Tag you’re it!

 

8 thoughts on “Tag you’re it!

  1. Always geat to get a refreshing and unique insight into your mind…do you find that as audience tastes change through either influences of other media or generational gaps that you have to change your style or rewrite parts to suit, or do I just over think things to much?

    Like

    1. That’s a good question. Yes I do feel the need to keep the story currernt with the media and with the kinds of issues YA are dealing with today.
      It’s also interesting to see how much has changed for teens; it’s also somewhat crazy. My teenage years weren’t that long ago so to see how much has changed within a few years is very bizarre, yet quite interesting as well.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

