I do take you

You in your white dress,
I’m watching you walk down the aisle with a smile on my face.
(When I reminisce,)
Thinking back to when we first met.
I’ve never seen someone so beautiful.
Your eyes were sparkling in the sunlight.
You were hanging out with a group of friends.
Playing volleyball on the beach,
The ball was spiked out of reach and you ran over to me.
Damn I swear that was meant to be.
We started up a conversation and the rest was history.
Fast forward to our first date; you were upset that I was late, and then while on the way to the restaurant my car stalls in the pouring rain.
We got soaking wet trying to get the car started, and spent the next two hours talking.
Who needs a romantic restaurant when we’ve got the rain.
From that day on I couldn’t get you out of my brain.
(Chorus I do take you.
I take you for all of the ups and downs.
I take you for every rainy day for and every single kiss along the way.
I do take you.)
You’re standing next to me and I raise your veil.
You greet me with those sparkling eyes.
As we’re led through every prayer I reminisce once more.
It’d been two years since that rainy first date and everything had been hectic throughout the day.
I meant up with you back on that deserted highway that we’d spent our first date on.
The sun began to set and I dropped down to my knee and pulled out a ring.
I asked you for your hand and you said…
(Chorus I do take you.
I’ll take you for all of the ups and downs.
I’ll take you for every rainy day.
I’ll take you for every single kiss along the way.
I will take you.)
Now it’s time to exchange our rings.
We look into one another’s eyes, and I kiss my beautiful bride.
As we walk back down the aisle hand in hand, I whisper in your ear.
(Chorus I do take you and I’ll love you for rest of my life.)

Insert thoughts here...

