Love songs

Since completing my work with my MS revisions a few weeks back; I’ve wanted to set my mind on other pieces of writing. At the top of the list is my screenplay Chester. That I’ve been working on that quite a bit recently, as you all know.

However now I’ve been wanting to sink my teeth into another form of writing that’s always oh so close to my heart songwriting. Granted I’ve posted a few throughout the past couple of months. But now I want to get back onto that songwriting horse.

I think that I might even have a few songs that I want to get out of my head. Of course these songs would have to be love songs. However there is one type of love song I’ve never written before, and swore that I wouldn’t go near until I’ve actually fallen in love.

I don’t know if I’m the only one who’s noticed this, but there has been a few love songs that have come out recently that revolve around the idea of marriage. Also that marriage proposal video that I posted yesterday has kind led me to thinking even more about writing these type of songs, and I don’t know why.

Perhaps it’s my optimism towards love and romance. Or perhaps it’s because I haven’t dated in a while; either way.

I may actually be spinning out a couple of songs about the idea of finding that love. I’ve already got some lyric ideas stuck in my head.

Yep the songwriter in me is definitely coming out to write… Oh boy!

Insert thoughts here...

