Grateful

Last night I was thinking a lot about how far my book and dreams of being published has come, and that made me think of how grateful I am towards everyone who has helped me along the way.

I think every once in a while you have to stop and appreciate all of the lucky breaks that have come your way, so today I thought I’d post about it.

First off I’m thankful for the blog and all of my fans. I really appreciate that y’all stop by and take the time to check out my blog, and for all of your likes and comments oh and of course the follows. It’s always cool to sign in and see that something you’ve written has actually related to someone on some level, or made somebody laugh.

 

I’m grateful to my editor; because without her there’s no way the book would’ve improved like has, so thank you, thank you.

I do have some news for you though along with all of these thank yous, gratefuls, and thankfuls.

A few weeks ago I was contacted by a fellow blogger and he asked me if I would be interested in doing an interview with him on his blog. When I received that message I only a had one thing to say; well  shout actually, “WOOOHOOO!” I’m so pleased and honored to say that I had my first author interview. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Big thank you to Papi Z at http://theliterarysyndicate.com/  for the invitation.

So many wonderful things have happened for my book and my career this year and it’s just so amazing. So thank you to everyone once again and thanks for all of your help, it means so much, and it’s appreciated more than you know.

Lots of love,

Chelsea

 

10 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. Awesome! I’m so excited for you and the interview! 🙂

    If you get the chance, could you stop over at my blog and check out my “Character Encounter” post and tell me what you think? I’m curios to know what another writer thinks of it.
    Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations Chelsea! Just never give up… it IS tough to get into for some reason. Some books I see, I admit…. I wonder, “how in the heck did this get published”…LOL.. but I’ve never thought that of yours 😀

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

