A Little Bit Brighter

Here’s a song that I have yet to post that was written around this time last year.

 

(Ooh, oh.)

Baby I don’t know how you’ve done this.

But ya did.

I don’t know how you were able to make me feel like this.

I was lost, I was broken.

No I never planned on finding a girl who would mend me, somebody who would cherish me, and never break my heart.

I wasn’t use to letting someone in.

But you knew that, I was closed.

You knew that I was guarded, yet you still stuck around.

The way that I’m feeling right now it’s something new, and I don’t want it to end.

(I just wanna make it last.)

Ooh.

Baby you…

Make my world light up like it’s a clear day in June.

Ever since you came into my life you make me shine like the sun, and you’ll have to excuse me cause right I just feel like shouting out…

(Chorus Baby you make my world just a little bit brighter.

You make me smile just a little bit wider.

You make my heart beat just a little bit faster.)

I can’t help shouting this out it’s just what you do to me.

Because before you came into my life my heart ached, and my outlook was grey, and everything just seemed to end with pain.

(End with pain.)

That was before I met you.

Cause now that I’m with you…

You make me shine like the sun.

You’ve opened up my heart, and now whenever I’m with you baby my heart skips a beat.

Yeah baby you…

Saw my pain and you played no games you just gave your heart and all of your love and now…

(Chorus you make me shine just a little bit brighter.

Smile just a little bit wider.

You make my heart beat just a little bit faster.

You make my world just a little bit brighter.

Yes you make everything just a little bit brighter.)

Now…

(Now baby girl.)

You’ve made me a little bit brighter.

 

2 thoughts on “A Little Bit Brighter

  1. I absolutely love your site.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my
    own website and would like to find out where you
    got this from or exactly what the theme is
    called. Thanks!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

