Don’t try to hide

I wrote a re-write of this song, I don’t know if you guys remember it. I thought since I’ve been talking about my book non-stop that I’d post a song today.

 

I catch your gaze from across the room as were hanging with all our friends.

You try to hide, but you can’t deny that you wonder about you and I.

Girl I know you’re nervous, I know you scared, but you can’t just run and hide.

You know the truth that lies within your heart.

So what do you say?

Just stop pretending that you’re something you’re not.

Take off the disguise and no more trying to hide who you are, cause if you…

Put your trust in me, and just believe, there’s something better on the other side.

So come on baby.

You’re ready, I know you’re ready.

(Ooh, so girl, don’t you.)

(Chorus don’t you try to hide, cause baby I know what you’re feeling inside.

Ooh, pretty lady I wanna make you mine.

So come with me and I’ll show what it’s like. To be free and be who you wanna be.)

Come on girl let’s give this a try.

Now I know you’re scared of those judging eyes, but as long as your with me, I’ll be your fight.

(I know you’re scared of them judging eyes, but I’ll be your fight.)

No you ain’t ever gonna worry, with me by your side.

Girl I love you and I’ve been waiting, oh so patiently for you to see the light and just realize.

(Chorus don’t try to hide because you know as well as I. That you’re…

You’re in love with me, but you fear those with a closed mind.

(Well girl.

Said now.)

Don’t you, don’t you try to hide, cause no matter what I’ll always be your fight.)

Ooh, I could be your Valentine, with a dozen red roses waiting at your door.

Yeah, you know I’ll treat you right.

(I’ll be your Valentine, oh girl you know that I’mma treat you right.)

So come on baby.

You’re ready, I know you’re ready.

(Ooh, so girl, don’t you.)

(Chorus don’t you try to hide, cause baby I know what you’re feeling inside.

Ooh, pretty lady I wanna make you mine.

So come with me and I’ll show what it’s like. To be free and be who you wanna be.)

I know you’re nervous, I know you scared, but baby as long as it’s you and I.

That our love will conquer all of those closed minds.

So what do you say?

(Chorus don’t try to hide.)

4 thoughts on “Don’t try to hide

Insert thoughts here...

