It’s Official

Yesterday I heard from my editor and the price was within my estimation. I wanted to mention this yesterday, but there was still some back and forth Q&A.

I feel good, no better than that I feel amazing even though I still have some work to do. I really feel like I can trust her; which more than I can say about a pervious editor I was in contact with. I think this editor really has my best interest as well as my book’s best interest at heart.

When I woke up this morning the strangest thought come across me and it was that this time period is going to go by fast. I don’t know why I thought that I know I’ve got a lot more work to do, but perhaps it’s going to go faster than I think? The feeling I had though when I had this thought was I’d better be ready; because soon I’m going to have to think about promoting. Okay maybe it was just a strange thought because I just woke up, but I don’t know it was just a crazy gut feeling, but a good feeling none the less.

Meanwhile I’m having issues with this chapter I wrote yesterday; I don’t know if I like it. I know it’s a necessary chapter though. It just seems off I’m going to have to examine it carefully and really think about how I want to be.

I’ll figure it out.

4 thoughts on “It’s Official

  1. Ooo, many congratulations for all the moving forward, it’s getting all exciting. I like your forward thinking and preparing for the inevitable promotional campaign. Good luck with the chapter, I know you will nail it…like a hammer.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

