Heat wave

On the East Coast particularly in the Massachusetts and Rhode Island area we have a heat wave sweeping in. 104 in the shade today; which means it’ll be 110 in my apartment.

Dang!

Thankfully my mother and sister have an A/C in their apartment, so that I can escape from the heat. Which came in very handy yesterday afternoon and last night. It’s crazy how badly the heat can effect you, even if you do drink a boatload of water and eat popsicles it can still make you feel sleepy and sick.

At least there’s a bit of a cold front coming through from Canada; that I think will be in by tonight or tomorrow. Yay 🙂

Ooh I can’t wait until I can get myself that A/C which I should be able to afford in another week or two.

To all of you MA and RI residence say cool and keep hydrated.

6 thoughts on “Heat wave

  1. Take care Chelsea…having once lived near Reading PA (Sinking Spring)…I do know how things get when the weatherman starts saying it will ‘feel like’…10?….humidity, yuck!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

