Destined

I was thinking about my life and book last week. Before I fell asleep last Monday night I was thinking about my book and sending out to my editor the next morning. That led me to think about my life, and everything I’ve been through. At some point remember thinking man I’ve been through a lot in my life; which considering I’m 22 going on 23 I don’t exactly know if that’s a good thing.

A great deal of what I have been through has been crazy to say the least; but for whatever reason it always seems to lead to something good. It might’ve taken a while but it always led to something good.

This made me think back to all of my issues with school. In school I was bullied and didn’t have the best teachers and this was an issue from 7th grade to 11th grade. By my junior year i had had enough, so I took the GED route.

While waiting to hear about my GED test results I thought about what my next step was going to be and what I wanted to do with my life. I thought about my book and I thought about had badly I wanted to make writing my career. That led to Massachusetts, but I didn’t want to leave Colorado; because I’d lived there my entire life. But the pull of the east coast was over powering in a way. I knew that everything “Writing” was pretty much done out there. I made my decision to move that day and a few months after getting my diploma I moved to Mass.

After moving to Mass I met a lot of people who’ve changed my life and my book for the better. The more I thought about this made me think back to that summer day in 05 when I first had the idea for Jenny.

Everything clicked I had, had an epiphany that night, I realized that this whole Jenny Mac story business is something I was destined to do. There’s been too much good that’s come out of it. In high school without my dreams of being published there was no in hell that I would’ve stood up for myself and left to do better things and create a better life for myself.

There’s no way I would’ve moved from my home and everything I knew. Without this story I wouldn’t have starting blogging, and I wouldn’t have met all of you and so many other people.

I definitely feel like I was destined to be a writer and if it hadn’t been for that one idea I have no idea where I would be with my life and everything else.

It was just fate.

8 thoughts on “Destined

  1. Love it, great story and also back story, I to am contemplating moving away from everything and pretty much everyone I know, your story encourages me though in this endeavour and you never know one day we may bump into each other.

    Like

    1. Perhaps that’s why you and I get along so well. We both know that feeling of wanting to get away from towns we’ve lived in throughout our lives for something better. Maybe we will bump into each other one day. 🙂

      Like

      1. We get on weller than Peter Weller, star of Robocop. If we do bump into each other, I swear it’s not because I’m a stalker…bit then again if i was a stalker I would say that…either way you take your chances mwahahaha.

        Like

Insert thoughts here...

