Quick fix

Last night after doing my Independence Day blog post I started to do another read through of my first draft, and I found an error.

I found an error 4 pages in that I’m sure my editor would’ve called me on had I not caught my mistake.

Ha, ha so I’m going to have perform a quick fix on the draft and then of course do another read through. Hopefully this is the last error I spot with the plot, and then hopefully I’ll continue to like this first chapter. So that I will at least have a little confidence when I send it in on Tuesday.

Oy, I’m going to be a nervous wreck that day and each day that follows until I get the news back from my editor. Oh well that’s what being an author is all about; you work hard, you get something put together that you think is pretty good and then you hope that others agree.

2 thoughts on “Quick fix

Insert thoughts here...

