Two week deadline

Yesterday I received another email from my editor… Man I love saying that.

Anyway yesterday I received another email from my editor and she asked to see a first draft in two weeks of my first chapter with some of the suggestions she made.

I was a little nervous about that because I said in yesterday’s post “I wanna take it slow and carefully plan everything out.” Shortly after posting that I checked my email.

My first thought, a first draft in two weeks?!

Hmm, well I need to try so I set to work and I’m happy/excited to say that I’m 10 pages in. YAY!!!

I plan on spending everyday work on the first draft until I have to send it in to my editor; however I was working on the first draft until 10pm last night. I went to bed about 2 and 1/2 hours later. But my mind was racing, plus I was excited so I couldn’t fall asleep until 2am.

Afterwards I had a rocky night’s sleep, so I might be dragging a little today, but oh well if worst comes to worst I can just get some coffee.

Oh and I am thinking about posting the first draft the day before I send it to my editor to see what you think. Although that may involve 3 posts that day because it’s kinda long but whatever.

What do you think would you guys wanna see the first draft?

6 thoughts on “Two week deadline

Insert thoughts here...

