Where I belong

I just finished writing this song.

Any opinions???

I just got back in town a few days ago and I’m still feelin’ jetlagged, been traveling nonstop from Maine to LA.

Constantly movin’ never stoppin’ and hardly sleepin’ now I finally know what this life is all about.

Damn it’s exhausting, but now that I’m home I can finally keep my concentration on you.

I’ve been talking to you every day while I’ve been away; just missing you.

Wishing that I could’ve been there.

You told me you’ve been single for a while and you’ve seen me everywhere and got it you thinkin’ about me, you started missing me.

We said goodbye a few years ago and neither of us can remember why.

Though I don’t remember what happened, how we ended or why I just want you to know that…

(Chorus you’re where I belong and I love you, girl you know I miss you.

No I, can’t go on pretending that I haven’t thought about you; that I haven’t missed you.

In fact the truth is you’re the love of my life and I’m not gonna let this opportunity pass by.

Cause your where I belong.)

So I’ll put my heart on the line if that’s what it takes to keep you in my life.

From what you’ve told me in our long conversations you’re lookin’ for a girl who speaks from the heart.

Yeah you tired of the games, tired of the lies.

Oh and I know that you’re too scared to put your heart out on the line.

So let me offer mine and let you know that if you give me the chance that you never will regret it.

(So let me offer mine.

Yeah, I’m okay with putting my heart out on the line.

If that’s what it takes I don’t care.)

I’ll do what I have to, to gain your trust, to have your heart, to feel your love.

So I’ll clear my throat and say…

(Chorus you’re where I belong and I know that I’ve been away for far too long.

Now that I’m here, I’m not going anywhere cause babe your…

Where I belong.)

You’ve seen me everywhere, you started missing me.

We said goodbye a few years ago and neither of us can remember why.

Though I don’t remember what happened, how we ended or why I just want you to know that…

I love you.

I know you’re afraid to put your heart out on the line.

You’re tired of the games; you’re done with the lies.

You just want a girl who speaks from the heart.

(Oh, so let me offer mine; no I won’t even think twice.

Yeah, I’m okay with putting my heart out on the line.

If that’s what it takes I don’t care.)

I just wanna gain your trust, earn your heart, feel your love because…

(Chorus you’re where I belong and I love you, girl you know I miss you.

No I, can’t go on pretending that I haven’t thought about you; that I haven’t missed you.

In fact the truth is you’re the love of my life and I’m not gonna let this opportunity pass by.

Cause your where I belong.)

Insert thoughts here...

