I’m Blank

I got this chorus stuck in my head about an hour ago, and I had to write a song for it.

Here it is hope you enjoy it.

 

Here we are again.

On the same old roller coaster,

You’re screaming at me; we’re both fed up.

You tell me the same thing I don’t wanna lose you, but I don’t wanna fight anyone.

So what we gonna do?

(Do.)

You’re askin’ me if I wanna stay.

Do we wanna keep tryna fix this?

Honestly baby I don’t know what to say…

(Say.)

(Chorus the truth is I’m just blank.

I love you girl and you know that’s right, but I know that I don’t want to fight.

It’s the same thing, the same fight every time and I don’t know what we should do.

I’m blank.

Yeah, I’m just blank.)

We know we love each other, and that everything feels amazing when everything’s goin’ good. But here’s the thing when we fight we can’t get passed the issues.

So we ignore them and just go back to loving each other.

The only thing is, is that we’re not right for each other.

So what we gonna do?

(Do.)

Are we just gonna ignore it again until the next fight?

Then sweep it under the rug and just continue to love.

(Chorus I don’t know what to say.

I don’t want us to end.

I don’t wanna lose my best friend.

I’m blank.

Honestly girl I’m just blank.)

I feel like if we continue to do the same thing; we’re just gonna lose our sanity if we don’t change.

We’re two polar opposites and I don’t think we’re right.

But we’ll never know unless we try to change.

(No, we keep doing the same thing.

It’s working, and it’ll never be right.)

You look at me hoping that I have the answer, but…

I don’t know what to say.

(Say.)

Honestly the truth is…

(Chorus I’m just blank.)

No I don’t wanna lose ya, but it might be time for me to go.

On the other hand I don’t know.

(Chorus I’m blank.

Yeah I’m just blank.)

3 thoughts on “I’m Blank

    1. Thanks I really tried to capture that time in the relationship where you should go, but because there’s still love there you can’t.
      I don’t really care about getting the “likes” I only care about the song connecting with people, and if it has that’s good enough for me.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

