Craving Love

New song any opinions???

 

I’m in a cold sweat.

Shaky hands, shaky body.

One more restless night,

No sleep.

I need it, I crave it.

I can’t get it off of my mind.

Layin’ here in this big empty bed; just trying to keep you from my mind.

But the memories keep flooding through my mind.

Everything we once had.

Everything we once were.

Everything I once knew, and everything I know that’s right is gone.

Now I’m wishing that I could just get you back.

(Chorus I’m craving love.)

Ooo, and no matter what I do to forget it and move on; it just keeps coming back to haunt me. It’s like you’re the ghost of my past.

I know I want to just forget about you and erase you from my mind.

But I can’t because…

(Chorus you are my dream of happiness. The leading lady of my dreams, and no matter how hard I try to forget I know I just can’t cause I’m craving love.)

Now you’ve moved on and found a new love.

From what I’ve heard from all of our old friends she’s the girl for you, and she might even be the one.

But I just can’t accept that and let you go.

(I can’t let you go.)

I don’t know why.

I guess I’m still in love.

I guess I’m the one who didn’t want it to end.

(Chorus you are my desire, you are the love that I miss.

Oh, and I don’t know why I’m craving love.)

Shaky hands, cold sweat; makes for another restless night.

Another night,

That you’re running through my mind.

2 thoughts on “Craving Love

  1. Why is your chorus different each time? It lacks the solidarity that comes from a repeated chorus, but overall I like it very much.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

