Happy Mother’s Day

This year for Mother’s Day I did the only thing I could afford; write my mom a heart-felt letter.

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you Mothers out there. ❤

Dear Mom,

I think it’s been about five years since I wrote you a Mother’s Day letter.

I’d just like to say thank you for everything you’ve done for me in the

past twenty-two years.

I’m glad you’ve a ways been there for me, and that you’ve always

supported me with my dreams.

I don’t think that I would be where I am now if you weren’t always there

supporting me; especially when I had to drop out of school, and get my

GED. Not many parents would’ve been that cool with their child

dropping out; nor would they keep pushing them to follow a writing

dream that’s been about eight years in the making.

Thanks for believing in me, for never giving up on me, and for pushing

me to be and do my absolute best.

Thanks for all of the meals, treats, and snacks over the years as well.

I wish that I could’ve done something awesome for you this year, but

hopefully by next I could do something really great.

Until then I hope this letter is just as good.

Thanks for being such an amazing mom.

Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

Love,

Chelsea

6 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. I’m sure your mother will think that’s the best Mother’s Day present ever. My son came over and weeded the overgrown garden, I couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

