Waiting

On Saturday I sent an email to an editor that a reader told me about.

It’s supposed to be pretty good budget wise; they work with you, and to me that sounds a lot better than sending the manuscript to an editor that charges outrageously. At least that’s what I’m assuming.

I’m sure that a pro doesn’t come cheap and I’d probably have a heart attack once they tell me the price.

Now I’m just waiting to hear back to see if they can take me on.

I hope so; at least then I can say I’ve got an editor to work on the manuscript.

 

6 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. I can’t stand waiting! Sent the second book in my triology (Joshua’s Tree, first book comes out late June) to my publisher 4 weeks ago. Waiting to hear if they like book two is driving me crazy and making it very hard to write. My wife asked me if there was anything I’d like to change about myself the other day (wilst she gazed in the mirror and analyzed herself, so I assume she meant something physical)–my answer, yes. Please God make me a more patient man.

    Like

  2. Good luck on the MS. Hope you hear good news soon. I hate the wait – still waiting for some good news myself on my books. Check out my blog – jemsbooks.wordpress.com
    Keeping fingers crossed. Like your livonne blog too. I am a follower.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

