You don’t know

This song was inspired after listening to Kelly Clarkson’s song Low.

You’re like a maze that I can’t get through.

Just when I think I’ve figured you out I hit a dead-end.

You’ve always been so complicated until now.

Now that I’ve finally figured you out.

(Chorus you don’t know what you want.

You don’t know what you’re looking for.

You don’t know how to find it.)

From what I’ve observed you try to act like you’ve got it all figured out.

You act like you’re so mature, but you’re not, you’re just an immature scared little girl underneath it all.

Whoa, and I can’t believe that it’s taken me this long see who you really are.

For years you’ve had me thinking that the issues between you and I were because of me.

I’ve always thought that it was something I did or didn’t do, but now I know it’s you.

You’re the one with the problems.

You’re the one who can’t quite seem to figure it.

(You can’t figure this out.)

Now that I know whoa…

(Chorus you don’t know who you are.

You don’t know who you love.

You don’t who you really want, and I’m done with standing around waiting for you to figure it out.)

Now I’ve done all that I possibly can to show you that I care.

I’ve tried to be there for you every step of the way.

Waiting around while let me down.

I know that was a mistake.

Now I know I’ve got to let you go.

Because…

(Chorus you don’t know.

You don’t know what you want.

You don’t know who you are.

(Who you are.)

You don’t know who you want.

You don’t know who you love…)

No, no, no…

Whoa, and I know.

(Know.)

I’ve got to move on and let you go.

Because I don’t think you’ll ever know.

Oh no.

(Chorus you don’t know.)

Insert thoughts here...

