Book 2 Read Through

Last week I started going over all of my new revisions for book 2 and I’m liking it so far.

Today I plan on reading through the rest of the revisions I’ve made so far and then tomorrow I’ll begin to work on the very important Joseph and Molly revisions. I have a pretty good idea as to how I’m going to do these revisions for them; however I do have one problem after doing all of the revisings chapter one has gone from a 52 paged chapter to a 73 paged chapter and still growing.

To all of my writer friends out there I need your opinion is 73 pages for a first chapter a bit much? Actually after I’m finished with the Joseph and Molly section I’m estimating that it will be around 100 pages for the first chapter, give or take a page or two. So do you think 100 pages is a bit too much for a first chapter?

Speaking of book 2 are you getting excited to see what’s happening in the sequel?

It’s coming up fast only 15 more days.

I also had this idea to put this in with this post. As you all know there’s only two more posts left for book one and I thought that a guessing game might be kinda fun so here’s the question…

How do you think Jenny Mac and the Man of Secrets is going to end?

Leave me comment and let me know how you think it’s all going to end, and on March 11th when I put up the last post I’ll you all know who had the closest guess.

See you all tomorrow. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Book 2 Read Through

  1. 73 pages is pretty big. I agree with Grace Brannigan that 15-25 is a good limit. There’s always room to go a little over or a little under if the chapter calls for it.

    Like

  2. I’m afraid that 100 pages is too long. That’s like a third of a book. Unless you’re writing some existential, stream of consciousness, avant garde story, which I don’t think this book is 🙂 That being said, it’s your story, so do whatever you want! I just know that a chapter longer than 10-15 pages would strike me as very strange if I found it in a book I was reading 🙂

    Like

  3. No matter how many pages per chapter you are on the right track and never stop. Just keep writing, honing your skills, and don’t forget to read, read and read some more. Great Start!!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

