Awesome Community

Hey all my of blogging friends out there,

On Monday night I was lying in bed trying to fall asleep after a long day; when I came up with an idea for a post that I thought I’d put up today.

I’ve said in a few different post how awesome my followers and this community is, but it’s been a while since I’ve actually stopped to reflect and think about how lucky and fortunate I am to have such awesome fans/supportive people around me.

As some of you may know from reading my most recent song Hey Daddy is that I don’t have the best support system with most of my immediate family; which when your trying to make a dream come true that you’ve had for well… Years. It’s sometimes really difficult to keep moving forward when you’re in some ways surrounded by negativity.

One thing that I love and will always be appreciative towards this community is that people are so supportive.

I love that; because there have been a least a few times or more when I could be having a terrible day, and then I’ll log in to WP and receive great comments, advice, tips, and a LOT of encouragement.

Today I just wanted to stop and take a minute to say thanks, and also thank you to all of you who keep pushing me to keep going with everything that I’m doing it means so much.

Thank you for stopping by, for all of the likes, ratings, and for sharing your thoughts.

You guys have been awesome ❤

Chelsea

20 thoughts on “Awesome Community

  1. Keep on writing and doing what you love. Your family will come around when you succeed. It sucks when family is a source of negativity and become an obstacle, but that just means you have to work harder. Good luck.

    Like

  2. Keep on trying and doing your best. You’re doing great!! I know how discouraging it can be to keep on going when it feels like all the people around you are either negative or don’t care at all. I’m glad that you’ve found a good support system. 🙂

    Like

  3. While there is great fellowship at WordPress and it is indeed good for the soul and the psyche, it is my observation that the community only gives back what they receive from you. Good on you – take a bow.

    Like

  4. Have you read the popular Anonymous poem “Don’t Quit?” Do what you love and as long as you’re not hurting anyone, don’t let negativity interfere with your passion. Keep moving forward!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

