Rejection #3

Well I just got the word this morning via email another rejection form letter…

Sigh

But no biggie I’ve still got three more agencies in the fire that I’m hoping to hear back from. Fingers crossed, eyes crossed, toes crossed, and any other body part that can be crossed for good luck.

After receiving the third rejection I decided that I’m going to keep track of these rejections on my blog and you’reย probably wondering why?ย  Right…

Well to me it’ll be interesting to see how many rejections it will take before I reach that lucky number so we’ll see.

Maybe it will lucky number 7, or 19, or 23 those are my lucky numbers who knows one of themย could be that green light I’m hoping for.

That’s it for now I’ll see you all tomorrow for another Jenny Mac post. ๐Ÿ™‚

30 thoughts on “Rejection #3

  1. And remember, even Stephen King racked up many, many rejections before he got his first accepted story. Though he may not be everyone’s cup of tea, one has to admire his persistence.

    Like

  2. I sent my first manuscript off to about 80 agents altogether. Even though I got about 30 requests for full manuscripts, I was still rejected by all of them. I put that one away and am trying again. Good luck. I know rejections are tough, and they’re never easy to swallow when it feels like you’re throwing your baby to the wolves. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. For two years, I’ve kept track of the rejections I’ve received from literary magazines and other projects. (I have not begun querying agents yet.) In the file, I am lucky to have recorded six acceptances. There are a lot more rejections, but in keeping a record you know to who and what you already sent.

    Great post and you’ll find the right agent!!!

    Like

  4. In terms of seeing how many rejections you get, I’m quite excited. If that doesn’t make sense, that’s okay. I’m just saying that lots of rejections must be racked up before that highly desired “YES!” comes knocking at your door. Keep at it and good luck once again! โค

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

