Everything I never said

Okay I’ve got a brand new song for ya that I just wrote today.

Let me know whatcha think.

 

If you would,

If you could,

Would you let me in again?

Would you let me mend your heart?

Could I gain back your trust?

Cause baby I love you so much.

Listen I know that I hurt you; I know that I broke your fragile heart.

Oh and I know that you’ve done nothing to me, but try to love me.

(Yes I know that you loved me so much.)

But if you could please just hear me out.

(Chorus here’s everything I never said.

Everything I should’ve said every time we were together.)

I should’ve told you that I loved you every day.

I should’ve told you were beautiful every time you looked my way.

I should’ve let you in and told you what was really going on.

(I shouldn’t have lied.)

Cause girl I know I made you cry.

But girl let me just say.

You’re beautiful; you’ve got the most amazing eyes.

(Chorus this is everything I never said.)

Every single time you look my way I would melt.

(It’s just whatcha do to me.)

Oh did you know that every time I was around you that you’d always make me laugh.

(Oh and that you’d never fail to make me smile)

Did you know that you really light up my life?

(Chorus this is everything I never said.)

You’re intoxicating, amazing, and a little complicating.

But that’s what I love about you.

Oh and you’re still oh so silly.

(Chorus this is everything…

Everything I never said.)

You’re amazing, intoxicating, complicated.

You got away by my stupidity and selfishness.

Oh and you know how stubborn I am, and that I hate to admit it when I’m wrong but…

Girl I was so wrong.

(Chorus this is everything…

Everything that I never said)

If you would,

If you could,

Would you let me in again?

Would you let me mend your heart?

Could I gain back your trust?

Could I gain back your love?

6 thoughts on “Everything I never said

Insert thoughts here...

