Getaway

I wrote this song in the summer of 2012 and thought that I’d put up because at the time I really wanted a vacay; however I couldn’t afford one so I wrote about it. I’m putting it up today because I’m looking outside and it’s cold and there’s snow on the ground leftover from the holiday weekend and I’m at that point where I wouldn’t mind to go somewhere nice; however since I couldn’t afford that right now I thought I could at least put this song up.

This is for all of you out there who wouldn’t mind taking a break from your day-to-day life/ cold weather.

 

It’s another long night I’ve been working late and I know you’re fed up cause you just want me around.

I come home it’s a quarter after midnight and I see that you’ve fallen asleep on the couch waiting for me to just get home.

So I pick you up and take you to bed and that’s when I knew.

Now it’s early morning and you’re just waking up and I say.

Hey baby I’ve got an idea, a way to escape all of this life drama that’s been thrown our way.

(So come on baby.)

What do ya say?

(Come on.)

Let’s just make our escape.

(Come on baby.)

(Chorus let’s getaway.

Come on girl pack your bags and we’ll run away.

Make it a weekend for you and I.)

(Come on girl.)

I’ve got miles let’s just blow em and take a trip to somewhere new.

We’ll sight see, wine and dine, and I’ll take you back to a fancy hotel suite.

But really baby I don’t care what we do as long as I’m doing it with you.

(Come on girl drinks on the beach.)

We’ll watch the sunset in paradise.

(Come on now.)

(Chorus I’ll make all of this possible.

Your dream vacay and I know that you wouldn’t have any other way so let’s just getaway.

Getaway, girl getaway, you know me it doesn’t really matter what we do, where we go, or where we stay as long as I’ve got you girl you know I’m okay.)

(Come girl.)

We’ll save the best for last and we’ll be making love until the sun comes up.

Or let’s just be spontaneous.

Cause you know we can just do what we want.

Forget mapping it out girl it’s our vacay and you know I’m cool as long as it’s you and me and we can just getaway, or runaway from all of the shit that’s brought us down.

(So come on girl.

Don’t make me beg.

Yeah.)

Don’t delay

(Chorus let’s just pack our bags, let’s runaway, girl let’s just getaway.)

 

10 thoughts on “Getaway

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and
    I am impressed! Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I
    care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

