Happy New Year 2013

I meant to write a post about the new year on Tuesday but I decided to just chill for the day, and then on Wednesday I remembered that I had to put up a post for Jenny Mac. So I’m doing this post now.

Lets see I guess to start I’ll tell you how my New Years Eve went.

My sister and I wanted to have one of our friends come over to my mother’s and sister’s apartment and we did this mexican dinner kind of theme. My sister made chili rellenos and Margaritas; while I made chicken enchiladas; however while I was make my dish I started sipping on my margarita and btw I’d never really had one before mainly because I’m not much of a drinker, but it was New Years Eve so I partook. By the time I had my dish in the oven my first glass was already starting to take effect. By the time my dish was finished cooking I had drank two more. Then by time everything was ready and I actually ate I wound up sick. Long story short I made the vow that everyone makes the first time that they get sick from alcohol that I quote “Will never ever, ever drink again EVER!” Like most of those people I’ve already drank something since then.

That’s how I spent my New Years Eve and it was pretty fun from what I can remember and aside from getting sick it turned out alright.

I also made a couple of resolutions.

1 was that by the end of 2013 I would see to it that my book is in the hands of some publishing house.

&

2 was something personal that I’d rather not share.

This year I am going to make sure that I stick to them especially the one about publishing.

That being said I’ve got 362 days left so I should make the most of it. 😉

Anyway Happy New Year everyone and I hope that you all have a great year. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2013

  1. Your post about cooking Mexican food made me so hungry that I devoured (devoured!) half a bag of chocolate chips—oops! Happy New Year to you and Jenny Mac. Good luck on your publishing goals!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

