Thanksgiving Weekend

This Thanksgiving weekend has officially been one of the best that I’ve had in years.

Thanksgiving Day went well everything was cooked to perfection and I actually did wind up making the potatoes with a little garlic for favor. 😉

I was also able to get the whole day on film for my show; which I will be premiering in the next hour or so.

Friday

We were able to avoid complete disaster when our upstairs neighbor’s pipes burst. There was water damage in our kitchen, but the damage was minimal and fixable.

Saturday

I caught a little cold which I still have, but with that cold I spent the day relaxing after a most stressful couple of weeks, and that was wonderful.

Sunday

Ah perhaps the best day in the four day weekend.

On Sunday our landlord came over to replace the dry wall and insolation from the water damage and I found that the upstairs vacant apartment would only be three hundred dollars a month rent 🙂 so I’m very, very happy to say that I will be moving out of my family’s apartment and into my own extremely affordable apartment. YAY!!!

That’s how I spent my Thanksgiving weekend and now I wanna know…

How did you spend your Thanksgiving weekend? Did you have a nice Thanksgiving? Did you go out on Black Friday?

Leave me a comment and let me know.

I hope you all had a great weekend.

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Weekend

    1. I’m with you Black Friday is crazy!!! You’d never catch me out on that day. I’m glad that you laughed a lot because of the comic, and thanks for sending me the link to it I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

      Like

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog and the “Like”.
    I absolutely do not go out on Black Friday. I don’t need anything bad enough to face the crazy masses.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

