Don’t try to hide

Alright it’s been a while since I put up a song up so today I thought that I would put one for ya. I wrote this song in February 2010 and it’s about wanting a girl to stop being so afraid and to just come out, so that you and the girl could finally stop dancing around each other.

Anyway I hope you enjoy it and feel free to leave me a comment.

I see you gazing at me from across the room you say that I’m not your type.

Well then why do I catch you gazing.

(Catch you gazing.

Baby.)

Oh, oh, oh, oh, baby why reject it.

Oh baby come on just accept it.

Don’t try to hide all of your love inside.

(Chorus don’t try to hide.)

Baby.

(All of your love.)

Cause you know that I’ll sweep you off your feet.

I’ll send you a dozen roses.

Baby I know your passion’s burnin.

Oh I’ll find it eventually.

Baby come on.

(Chorus don’t try to hide.)

All love inside just tell me and I’ll treat ya like royalty.

(Like royalty.)

Just don’t keep me on the side lines.

(Don’t keep me on the side lines.)

Oh I’ll get out on the battle field, and fight for you.

(Fight for you, fight you.)

Baby all I need is your love.

(Chorus just don’t try to hide.)

Oh you deserve the world.

Now come on girl give me a chance and I’ll prove that I’m like not the rest.

(Chorus just don’t try to hide.)

Come on baby just letcha guard down.

I’ll be one you can run to when feelin down.

(Chorus just don’t try to hide.)

Come on baby all you need to do is let your guard down.

Oh baby just please don’t try to hide your love.

8 thoughts on “Don’t try to hide

  1. This is really beautiful and encouraging. 🙂

    So, did you make the potatoes for Thanksgiving? My mom asked me to make a marshmallow fruit salad that often gets overlooked, so I was hesitant to make it. However, it ended being popular; moms often know best.

    Enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank you I’m glad that you enjoyed the song, and yes I did make the potatoes and I added a little garlic for favor.
      The marshmellow fruit sounds great I’m glad that it turned out great. 🙂
      Enjoy your hoilday weekend as well.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

