Happy Thanksgiving

I’m doing a post about Thanksgiving a day early because odds are I’m going to be far too busy tomorrow.

That being said I hope you all have a very Happy Thanksgiving, and I hope that those of you who will be in the kitchen tomorrow cooking that all of your dishes come out the way you plan.

For Thanksgiving this year my sister thought that it would be a good idea for herself, mom and I to each make two dishes for tomorrow, and I have absolutely no idea what my two dishes will be. My sister wants to handle the turkey and she also wants to make this Italian Green Bean dish. I think my mom wants to handle the Pumpkin pies and her famous strawberry Jell-O dish.

I guess one of my dishes will have to be the potatoes unless either my mom or sister wants to take care of it. 😉

What could I make??? Hopefully I’ll think of something I’m not really in the mood to cook at all to be honest, but that may be because I’m tired right now; that and we also have to clean the house tonight and also go to this health food store to pick up a few things for tomorrow.

I think I’ll need either some coffee or an energy drink for today and possibly tomorrow.

Oh well it’s only 48 hours.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone 🙂

14 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. My vote is for appetizers – Sounds like that’s not covered yet! Get a bunch of fresh fruit, cut it up and make a fruit salad and dip (my worst-kept secret is my “special dip”…1 jar of marshmallow fluff + 1 pound of cream cheese. Mixed together and refrigerate – It is HEAVEN with fresh fruit!). Or you could get some meats, cheeses and crackers and do an hors d’oeuvre tray.

    Oh, duh! I wanted to let you know that I tagged you in the Next Big Thing – A Blog Hop Project over at my blog: http://thisisashleyquinn.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/the-next-big-thing/

    It’s a pretty cool reason to discuss a published work OR a work in progress. Have fun! 🙂 And Happy Turkey Day!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

