Making Progress

Okay so I was supposed to write about this on the Thursday the 4th but I forgot about it, and I didn’t think about it until I was walking my dog on Friday.

On September 4th I wrote an article titled Thank you so much to thank everyone who had been viewing my blog and for subscribing. Now I’d like tell you about the progress that my blog has made since last month, and throw out a few thank yous.

As you may already know during my fifth month of blogging my blog blew up; which if you’ve been viewing my blog you’d know that for the first four months I was struggling to gain views, followers, likes, and comments. During my fifth month I went from having 9 followers to 308 and I lost track of how many likes, and comments.

It was truly an amazing month and I’m very pleased to say my sixth month went even better. First off I was nominated for a couple of awards; which took off from there and by the end of the month I’d been nominated and then won 14 awards. I would like to thank every amazing blogger out there who nominated me so…. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you. 🙂 I never imagined that this would’ve happened.

Second during my fifth month I started putting up my lyrics to my songs and once again I was blown away thank you all so much for taking an interest in my music. Thank you for your many likes and amazing comments. But most of all I thank you for accepting my gayness; because when I put up my first song I was totally on pins and needles, so thanks for not making a big deal out of it.

I would also like to thank you for all of your support as I start taking my first steps towards the publication of Jenny Mac, your supportive comments have been amazing as well as your helpful tips.

During my sixth month I kept track of how much my blog has grown since month five. This month I had a total of 11,303 views, I gained 652 followers, I’ve had international views from at least 90 different countries, and many likes/comments. Thank you all for everything you’ve done to continually make my blog grow.

Last but certainly not least thank you to all of my friends/family for all of you support and love, and thank you to all of my followers you’ve been the backbone to all of this success you mean the world to me. One day when my book’s out there I will do whatever I can to thank you for all of your love and support.

Once more thank you all so very much I appreciate your support more than you know. You’re all amazing.

Lots of love,

Chelsea Brown

 

27 thoughts on “Making Progress

  1. Sweetheart, if you love it keep doing it! And whats to accept? your a young, smart, and talented woman, you should feel and be proud….

    Like

  2. I don’t know why you’re surprised so many people follow you. You’re genuine, kind and full of personality. Thanks for helping me with my blog and inspiring me to keep going! 😀

    Like

  3. I’m not surprised you have so many followers, Chelsea. Your blog is fun, you are smart, your writing and song lyrics are good … you never know what you’ll find here – even blonde hair! – and it’s always good. 🙂

    Like

  4. Wow.. those are quite a load of accolades right there. Now.. if only I could get that in my first month.. that would be something amazing.. but I’m cool with having one view haha. But congratulations Chelsea and look forward to hearing of your future successes 🙂

    Like

  5. Congratulations! As you know, I just started my blog this weekend, and I have 10 followers (and I am very happy to have 10 followers, but I hope to have more). So, you are an inspiration to keep blogging! Well-deserved recongition for you! I enjoy reading your blogs, so keep on writing!

    Like

  6. Congratulations! People read your blog because you actually have something interesting and relevant to say, and you are a talented writer who writes from her heart. Keep it up, I’m sure you’ll be doing even greater things! A big congratulations on being who you are, especially at such a young age.

    Like

  7. Chelsea, that is pretty amazing, by my calculations it would take me about 5 years to gain as many views as you did in one month. I’m obviously doing something very wrong. Anyway, I am still laughing about your mock interview with Ellen, so in the interests of adding to the laughter, I thought I’d share a post with you that I wrote some time ago:
    http://trentlewin.com/2012/09/09/10-things-i-have-learned-about-blogging-read-number-2-before-hitting-like/

    Like

    1. I remember reading this post a while back, however I have yet to comment on it so Trent you should find a comment by me for 10 things I have learned about blogging.

      Like

Insert thoughts here...

