Baby you the one one one

I know, I know it’sounds like one of those old school Justin Bieber song titles, or maybe the song title just sounds cheesy. I wrote this song in the beginning of July 2010, and this song came about because of its title. I don’t know how to describe it, it’s just something about song that made me think this would be a catchy pop song.

As always please feel free to share your thoughts.

You just got out of a bad relationship and you want to learn whatcha don’t know.

(Learn whatcha don’t know what, what, whatcha don’t know.)

You left him don’t need his permission let’s find out what you’ve been missing.

So come on girl and we’ll have…

(Fun, fun, fun.)

Cause girl you know that when you with me…

(Chorus baby you the one, one, one.)

I’ll take you out for a night on the town and we’ll be like.

(Whoa, whoa, whoa.)

Oh, yeah girl I’ll take you to the sweetest spot.

(We be dancin at the club with everybody watchin’ we’ll be like…

Whoa, whoa, whoa.)

Then baby when no one’s around we’ll be like.

(Oh, oh, oh.)

Yeah.

Baby you the queen.

(Chorus cause baby you the one, one, one.)

Oh, girl just the sight of you makes me wanna sing.

Oh, girl I’mma keep all of the promises that he never bothered to keep.

(Cause let’s be honest we both know you deserve better than that.)

(Repeat girl come with me and we’ll have fun, fun, fun.

Cause girl you know that when you with me.

Baby you the one, one, one.)

(Come with me everything’s gonna be alright.

Yeah, we movin on and were leavin him behind.)

Oh, whoa, whoa.

Yeah.

(Chorus cause baby you my one, one, one.)

2 thoughts on “Baby you the one one one

  1. Love it! Do you reckon you could start attaching recordings so we can hear your songs? I don’t even know if that’s possible or practical but if it is then I would really love to hear it 🙂

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

